Supreme Court Upholds Trump Travel Ban

On Tuesday, June 26, 2018, the U.S. Supreme Court announced it had upheld President Trump’s Travel Ban of mostly Muslim countries. The Supreme Court voted 5-4, with all five conservative Justices voting in the majority! The seven countries affected are: Venezuela, North Korea, Syria, Libya, Iran, Yemen and Somalia; the last five were on the original Travel Ban and are Muslim-Majority countries. The Travel Ban treats countries differently; Venezuela’s Travel Ban is mostly against Venezuelan Government Officials traveling to the U.S. and the Travel Ban against Syria, travel is completely suspended. The Travel Ban was one of President Trump’s major campaign promises!



  • New York Governor Andrew Cuomo called Trump’s Travel Ban “a stain on this country’s history.”


  • S. Senator, Jeff Flake (Arizona-R) stated, “I don’t think it’s wise. I don’t think it lends to a matter of national security,” Flake continued, “The President’s intent was pretty much outlined in December of 2015, when he said he wanted a Muslim ban of all Muslims entering the United States.”


  • President Trump twitted, “SUPREME COURT UPHOLDS TRUMP TRAVEL BAN. Wow!”



Source of Information:, 6/26/18, News Article:

Supreme Court Upholds Trump’s Travel Ban, Delivering Endorsement of Presidential Power, 6/26/18, News Article:

Everything you need to know about the travel ban: A timeline, 6/26/18, Live Reactions:

Supreme Court upholds travel ban

Contact Information